Security
It is advised to erase all channels before you sell or turn in your vehicle.
To do this, press and hold the two outside buttons for 20 seconds until the red indicator flashes. Note that all channels will be erased. Individual channels cannot be erased.
The HomeLink Universal Transceiver is disabled when the Vehicle Security Alarm is active.
See also:
Add Names To Your Uconnect™ Phonebook
NOTE:
Adding names to the Uconnect™ Phonebook is
recommended when the vehicle is not in motion.
• Press the button to begin.
• After the “Ready” prompt and the following beep, say
...
Wind Buffeting
Wind buffeting can be described as the perception of
pressure on the ears or a helicopter-type sound in the
ears. Your vehicle may exhibit wind buffeting with the
windows down, or the sunroof (i ...
Tire And Loading Information Placard
Tire and Loading Information Placard
This placard tells you important information about the:
1) number of people that can be carried in the vehicle
2) total weight your vehicle can carry
3) ti ...
