Security
It is advised to erase all channels before you sell or turn in your vehicle.
To do this, press and hold the two outside buttons for 20 seconds until the red indicator flashes. Note that all channels will be erased. Individual channels cannot be erased.
The HomeLink Universal Transceiver is disabled when the Vehicle Security Alarm is active.
See also:
Transfer Call To And From Mobile Phone
The Uconnect™ Phone allows ongoing calls to be transferred
from your mobile phone to the Uconnect™ Phone
without terminating the call. To transfer an ongoing call
from your Uconnect™ Phone ...
PARK
This range supplements the parking brake by locking the
transmission. The engine can be started in this range.
Never attempt to use PARK while the vehicle is in
motion. Apply the parking brake wh ...
To Exit Remote Start Mode Without Driving The Vehicle
Press and release the REMOTE START button one time or
allow the engine to run for the entire 15 minute cycle.
NOTE:
To avoid unintentional shutdowns, the system
will disable the one time press o ...
