Reset
• press the
button.
• After the “Ready” prompt, and the following beep, say “Setup”, then “Reset”.
This will delete all phone pairing, phone book entries, and other settings in all language modes. The System will prompt you before resetting to factory settings.
See also:
SMS
Uconnect™ Phone can read or send new messages on
your phone.
Read Messages:
If you receive a new text message while your phone is
connected to Uconnect™ Phone, an announcement will
be made ...
Managing Your Favorite Phonebook
There are three ways you can add an entry to your
Favorite Phonebook.
1. During an active call of a number to make a favorite,
touch and hold a favorite button on the top of the phone
main scre ...
Rear Cross Path
The Rear Cross Path (RCP) feature is intended to aid the
drivers when backing out of parking spaces where their
vision of oncoming vehicles may be blocked. Proceed
slowly and cautiously out of t ...
